Real Heroes
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Umbral: The Shadow Stalker

Go down

Umbral: The Shadow Stalker Empty Umbral: The Shadow Stalker

Post  Umbral Fri Nov 05, 2010 1:30 pm

Name: Zach Ryder ( Also Known As Umbral )

Umbral's Biography
My name is Zach Ryder, I'm just an ordinary college student, well...not really.

Ever since I was a little kid I've found my safe haven to be in the shadows. I grew up with a family but...that is no longer the case. I had a drunken father and drugged up mother that would always fight and were never there for me. I was forced to do things on my own, and I emancipated myself at 15 years old. It would seem that because I have had a bad upbringing that it would effect my morality in a negative way yet It has not.

As I took to hiding in the shadows it became evident that it is where I belonged, It had seemed that whenever I took to them, they took to me as well and we became as one.

Growing up I developed my abilities in melding with the shadows and moving through them. Very recently I've been able to manipulate shadows to do as I wish but It is still a little difficult to control due to just discovering this ability. Though there is a downside to living my life in the darkness...I've learned to hate the light and anything associated with it. When traveling during the day I try to cover myself as much as possible to fully cloak myself in darkness.

Late one night.. I decided I would take myself to the library to study for an exam in biology I had the next day being the dedicated college student that I am I knew I wanted to get a good grade. After a long night of studying I decided that It was time that I take myself back to the dorms to get some sleep. I decided to take the back alley's because it was a straight shot back and I was beyond tired.